An Intuitive Eating Principles Primer
Reading Time: 2 minutes

Around this time last year, I started my epic 10-post series on the principles of Intuitive Eating (one post per principle). I was recently looking through my archives for one of the posts and though, “Hmmmm…it would be really nice right now if I had all the links in one place.” And maybe it would be nice for you, too.

If you were following me last year and already read them, I hope you get something new from them this year. If you’re new to my blog, I’m excited to have you read them for the first time! Here they are, in order:

  1. ​What does it mean to reject the diet mentality?​
  2. ​How to honor your hunger even if you don’t trust yourself​
  3. ​Is your eating peaceful, or more like a battlefield?​
  4. ​Getting the food police out of your head​
  5. ​Why satisfaction is the ‘secret sauce’ of Intuitive Eating​
  6. ​In search of comfortable fullness…not too much or too little​
  7. ​Is eating the kindest way to cope with emotions?​
  8. ​Do you find it challenging to respect your body?​
  9. ​What’s in a name? Why “movement” is more joyful than “exercise”​
  10. ​Is there a place for nutrition in Intuitive Eating? Absolutely!
Intuitive Eating gift (and reading) list

And, if you’re looking for a gift for an intuitive eater in your life (maybe it’s you!), here’s a quick list:

This post contains Amazon Affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Carrie Dennett, MPH, RDN, is a Pacific Northwest-based registered dietitian nutritionist, freelance writer, intuitive eating counselor, author, and speaker. Her superpowers include busting nutrition myths and empowering women to feel better in their bodies and make food choices that support pleasure, nutrition and health. This post is for informational purposes only and does not constitute individualized nutrition or medical advice.

Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply